Stories

Leader Couple Training Info Session: Oct. 3, 2021

Sunday, Oct 3, 2021: via Zoom: 4 pm Alaska/5 pm Pacific/6 pm Mountain/7 pm Central/8 pm Eastern Friends Couple Enrichment now offers a self-paced training for couples to become Leader Couples, called and equipped to lead events under the care of FCE. All couples interested in learning more about becoming trained as a Leader Couple … Continue reading Leader Couple Training Info Session: Oct. 3, 2021

Pendle Hill Lecture on “Disciplined Listening”

The practice of "disciplined listening" learned in Couple Enrichment can also be used in other settings, such as among family members, Meeting committees, and other groups. Here are some of the learnings about listening from Couple Enrichment that Mike and Marsha Green shared during the Pendle Hill Lecture on Feb. 1, 2021. They recounted examples … Continue reading Pendle Hill Lecture on “Disciplined Listening”

3 More Chances in 2020 to do a free, online Drop-in Dialogue

Have you and your partner ever participated in a Friends Couple Enrichment event? Have you missed out on on-going opportunities for dialogue and support? Would you like to focus on your relationship by practicing dialogue and learning new communication skills from the comfort of your own home? We have just the thing for you! Friends Couple Enrichment is … Continue reading 3 More Chances in 2020 to do a free, online Drop-in Dialogue